Site not look beautiful? Click here

Music

Concert on-sales: Moe., Sky Ferreira, Limp Bizkit and more

Image
Sky Ferreira, opening for Miley Cyrus March 1 at MGM Grand Garden Arena.
Photo: Tom Donoghue / DonoghuePhotography.com

Brooklyn Bowl pays homage to the Dude on Friday, October 31 with a Big Lebowski-themed Halloween party featuring jam-rock headliners Moe. Tickets are $33-$39 and go on sale Friday, August 1 at 10 a.m.

Also announced at Brooklyn Bowl this week, Norwegian remix master Kygo with Australian producer Thomas Jack on Friday, October 3 ($22) and Toronto-based electronic jam band The New Deal on Thursday, October 30 ($20-$22). Rural balladeers Greensky Bluegrass play Saturday, November 1 ($22-$28), followed by an all-ages matinee on Sunday, November 2 ($11). Indie rockers The Werks drop in on Sunday, November 2 ($13-$17). Those shows go on sale Friday, August 1 at 10 a.m. and are available on Ticketfly.com. Irish singer/songwriter Imelda May rounds out the latest Brooklyn Bowl bookings on Tuesday, October 7. Tickets are $24-$28 and go on sale Friday, August 8 at 10 a.m.

“Nookie” rockers Limp Bizkit play the House of Blues on Tuesday, September 16 with Machine Gun Kelly. Tickets are $40-$43 and go on sale Friday, August 1 at 10 a.m. Pop singer Sky Ferreira, who canceled a July gig scheduled for Downtown Container Park, will now play HOB on Tuesday, November 25 ($20-$25). Tickets go on sale Friday, August 1 at 10 a.m. Reggae collective Easy Star All Stars play Wednesday, September 24 (18-$20) and Aaron Jerome’s electronic musical project SBTRKT rolls in on Saturday, October 18 ($30-$32). Tickets to Easy Star All Stars and SBTRKT are on sale now. All HOB tickets are available at Ticketmaster.com.

Hard Rock Live announced a handful of shows this week including classic Jamaican reggae band Third World on Thursday, October 16 ($20-$25) and television personality Bam Margera on Thursday, October 30 ($20-$25). One night after its Halloween show at Brooklyn Bowl, Moe. plays Hard Rock Live on Saturday, November 1 ($30-$35). Christian rock band Relient K performs on Saturday, November 15 with Blondfire and From Indian Lakes ($18-$21). And singer/songwriter project Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness stops by on Friday, November 28. Tickets to McMahon are on sale now. All other shows go on sale August 1 at Ticketweb.com.

The upcoming winner of America's Got Talent Season 9 and other finalists from the show will bring the stage version to Las Vegas on Friday, September 26 and Saturday, September 27 at The Axis inside Planet Hollywood. Tickets are $60-$129 and go on sale August 1 at 10 a.m. at Ticketmaster.

The Rockstar Energy Uproar Festival lands in Vegas on Wednesday, September 17 at the Joint with hard-rock bands Godsmack, Skillet, Pop Evil and Vegas metal-core band Escape the Fate on the bill. Tickets are priced at $40-$160 and up and go on sale Friday at 10 a.m. at Ticketmaster.

Chinese performers Johnson Lee and Ava Yu Kiu headline the Moon Festival at the Boulevard Pool at the Cosmopolitan on Saturday, August 30. Tickets are $49 and are on sale now at Ticketmaster.

Share
Photo of Leslie Ventura

Local and independent music lover Leslie Ventura found her passion for journalism as a UNLV undergrad, contributing to Las Vegas ...

Get more Leslie Ventura

Commenting Policy

  • What makes their show so fun? Organic herbs, booze and stretching.

  • U2 perversely takes musical cues from acts it has famously influenced—Coldplay, The Killers and Arcade Fire.

  • The show felt like a defining moment for our music scene, and the band played like it knew that.

  • Get More Music Stories
Top of Story