Site not look beautiful? Click here

A&E

Concert on-sales: iHeartRadio fest, Phil Lesh, Brad Paisley and more

Image
Lorde performs at the 2014 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Thursday, April, 10, 2014 in New York.
Photo: Charles Sykes/Invision / AP

The mega pop festival iHeartRadio returns to the MGM Grand Garden Arena for its fourth year on Friday, September 19 and Saturday, September 20, and will include performances by Taylor Swift, Coldplay, Usher, Nicki Minaj, Mötley Crüe, One Direction, Ed Sheeran, Iggy Azalea, Lorde, Calvin Harris, Bastille, Steve Aoki and more. Tickets range from $161 to $528 and go on sale Saturday, July 26 at 10 a.m. through Ticketmaster.

One-man electronic orchestra Flux Pavilion and EDM project Destroid are heading to Brooklyn Bowl with the traveling Safe in Sound Festival on Thursday, October 23. Ticket prices range from $50-$55 and go on sale Friday, July 25 at Ticketfly.

Other Brooklyn Bowl announcements include hard-rockers The Used on Thursday, October 9 ($28-$30). Grateful Dead bassist Phil Lesh stops in with his band, Phil Lesh and Friends, on October 17 and Saturday, October 18 ($80). Lesh will make an additional afternoon appearance with The Terrapin Family Band on Sunday, October 19 ($43). Saxophonist Karl Denson hits Brooklyn Bowl with his band, the Tiny Universe, at midnight on Friday, October 17 and Saturday, October 18 ($17). And the electronic world-fusion band Beats Antique brings its multifaceted show to the venue on Friday, November 7, supplemented by a DJ set from, Simon Posford of Shpongle ($33-$43). Tickets to all Brooklyn Bowl shows go on sale Friday, July 25 at 10 a.m. at Ticketfly.

Ska-punk rockers Reel Big Fish play an 18+ show at Fremont Country Club with Codename Rocky, The Maxies and the Troobadours on Friday, October 3. Prices range from $18 to $24 and go on sale at noon on Friday, July 25 at Ticketfly.

Iconic jam band Phish is returning to Las Vegas after 10 years. The band will play three shows at the MGM on Halloween weekend, starting Friday, October 31 and running through Sunday, November 2. A pre-sale ticket lottery is up and running on the band’s website through Sunday, August 3, with general tickets on sale Thursday, August 7.

Alt-rockers Kings of Leon have moved their September 27 show from the MGM Grand to the lot across from Luxor and will now perform during the Boulevard Brew Fest.

E Street Band guitarist Nils Lofgren plays Vinyl on Friday, September 26 and Sunday, September 28. Tickets range from $18 to $25 and go on sale Friday, July 25 at 10 a.m. at Axs.com.

And country star Brad Paisley splashes down at the Boulevard Pool at the Cosmopolitan on Wednesday, August 27. Tickets are $59 and are on sale now at Ticketmaster.

Share
Photo of Leslie Ventura

Local and independent music lover Leslie Ventura found her passion for journalism as a UNLV undergrad, contributing to Las Vegas ...

Get more Leslie Ventura

Commenting Policy

Top of Story