Site not look beautiful? Click here

Features

A look at upcoming beer-related events in Southern Nevada

Image
Freakin’ Frog
Photo: Leila Navidi

OCTOBER

Dam Buster IPA Tapping Thursday, October 21; Boulder Dam Brewing Company (453 Nevada Way, Boulder City, 243-2739)

Tap the Cure: Pint Night for Susan G. Komen Friday, October 22, 6 p.m.; Gordon Biersch Brewery & Restaurant (3987 Paradise Road, 312-5247)

Vegas World Beer Fest Thursday-Sunday, October 21-24; Outdoor exhibition area near Caesars Palace (3570 Las Vegas Blvd. S., 220-8923)

Bitches Brew Pumpkin Ale Tapping Party Thursday, October 28, 6-8 p.m.; Big Dog’s Draft House (4543 N. Rancho Drive, 645-1404)

Great Octoberfest Taste-Off Saturday-Sunday, October 30-31; The Freakin’ Frog (4700 S. Maryland Pkwy., 597-9702)

NOVEMBER

Celebrator Magazine Party Saturday, November 6, 5 p.m.; Aces & Ales (3740 S. Nellis Blvd., 436-7600)

Big Belgian Beer Tasting Saturday, November 6; The Freakin’ Frog (4700 S. Maryland Pkwy., 597-9702)

Brews Best Village Beer Fest Saturday, November 13, 1-6 p.m.; The Village Lake Las Vegas (30 Strada di Villagio, 564-4700)

Motley Brews Craft Beer Tailgate Festival November 14, 1-6 p.m.; Hard Rock Cafe (3771 Las Vegas Blvd. S., 733-7625)

Sierra Nevada 30th Anniversary Party Monday, November 15, 5 p.m.; Aces & Ales (3740 S. Nellis Blvd., 436-7600)

Joseph James Brewing Co. Tour & Tasting Saturday, November 20 & every third Saturday, 1 p.m.; Joseph James Brewing Co. (155 N. Gibson Road, 454-2739)

Joseph James Brewing Co. Tapping Party—Pints of Dry Stout, English Porter Sunday, November 21; Aces & Ales (3740 S. Nellis Blvd., 436-7600)

Winterbock Tapping Party Tuesday, November 23, 5:30 p.m.; Gordon Biersch Brewery & Restaurant (3987 Paradise Road, 312-5247)

Surprise Beer Giveaway & Strong Ale Tasting Wednesday, November 24; The Freakin’ Frog (4700 S. Maryland Pkwy., 597-9702)

DECEMBER

Brewers Dinner with Makers Mark Thursday, December 2, 6 p.m.; Gordon Biersch Brewery & Restaurant (3987 Paradise Road, 312-5247)

Xmas Beer Tasting Saturday, December 18; The Freakin’ Frog (4700 S. Maryland Pkwy., 597-9702)

The Ultimate Dogfish Head Tasting Friday, December 24; The Freakin’ Frog (4700 S. Maryland Pkwy., 597-9702)

New Year’s Eve Whiskey vs. Beer Tasting Extravaganza Friday, December 31; The Freakin’ Frog (4700 S. Maryland Pkwy., 597-9702)

SPRING 2011

15th Anniversary Lager Tapping Saturday, January 1, Barley’s Casino & Brewing Company (4500 E. Sunset Road, 458-2739)

Barley’s Brewfest May 7, Barley’s Casino & Brewing Company (4500 E. Sunset Road, 458-2739)

Share

Commenting Policy

Previous Discussion:

Top of Story