Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Ken Miller > Stories

Contact

Ken Miller

Ken Miller is Las Vegas Weekly's associate editor, having previously served as assistant features editor at the Las Vegas Sun and as managing editor at Las Vegas Life. A graduate of Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Ken is a voracious movie and TV watcher, as well as a huge whiskey connoisseur. If you discover a great new show, movie or bourbon, Ken would like to hear from you.

Story Archive

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014

    This weekend's fest features more than 200 beers from 60-plus breweries.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014

    "It’s a gamble, but it’s a good investment if more happens than simply, we get a battery factory."

  • Gaming

    Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2014

    With the recent addition of Gary Frederick Young to Nevada’s “Black Book” for gambling-related fraud and cheating, here are a few things you should know about the list, courtesy of Karl Bennison, chief of enforcement for the ...

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014

    The new brew spot will create small, experimental batches, in addition to its two core taps.

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, Sept. 9, 2014

    They adopted out 364 dogs -- all they had.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    The final season dumps us square in the middle of the Depression.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    The recent accidental killing of a shooting instructor in Arizona by a young girl has raised questions.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    Essman brings her routine to Vegas on September 6 as part of Venetian's Lipshtick series.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Sept. 3, 2014

    Checkmate! It can't all be poker.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014

    Triple threat: The locals' bar could stand out on multiple fronts.

  • television

    Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014

    Here are 10 shows with some amount of promise, plus two old ones to keep watching.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014

    How did it take this freaking long for the rest of the pack to appreciate the power of the McMuffin?!

  • As We See It

    Monday, Aug. 25, 2014

    They made great television, and they had fun doing it.

  • As We See It

    Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014

    Changing the name of the Washington Redskins is going to happen, Reid says.

  • Features

    Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014

    He realizes challenges are ahead, but he's ready.

  • Sports

    Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

    Ratings for Sunday's matchup beat several MLB games!

  • Entertainment

    Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014

    Who knew a dog trainer could twerk so well?

  • Music

    Friday, Aug. 15, 2014

    Let's face it—the legend will never die in Las Vegas.

  • Dining

    Thursday, Aug. 14, 2014

    Mandalay Bay is taking brews to a higher level in September.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014

    Plus, a Nevada Supreme Court judge is summoned for jury duty. Who says life isn't fair?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014

    "We shouldn’t train the dogs—we should train the people."

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2014

    Solid local brews and shuffleboard? A major score for Henderson.

  • Dining

    Friday, Aug. 8, 2014

    And it's available in Nevada right now. What are you waiting for?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Aug. 6, 2014

    Also, the latest with Cliven Bundy. You know you're intrigued.

  • Dining

    Friday, Aug. 1, 2014

    The only negative thing we can say is that it's much too easy to drink.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014

    The third redesign in three seasons? Really?

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, July 29, 2014

    The Container Park watering hole offers an impressive menu of pours and exceptional array of cocktails.

  • Comedy

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Few comedians embody the archetype of the guy we all want to hang out with more than this stand-up comic.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Despite early struggles, the local boozery is growing.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Plus, wining in Las Vegas and a limousine summoning app.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    The Federal Aviation Administration's guidelines for unmanned aircraft systems are a quagmire.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    We're already drooling over the thought of those meatballs ...

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 9, 2014

    With the news of the Quad's impending name change, we take a look back at some other ideas with brief shelf lives.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 9, 2014

    An infestation from 2000-2008 affected at least 12 million acres in Nevada.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    Thousands of lanterns going skyward—plus fireworks!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 25, 2014

    Are bottles and cans allowed on the Fremont Street Experience? Can you leave Fremont East bars with beers? Find all the answers here.

  • Nightlife

    Monday, June 23, 2014

    The Downtown complex is about to get a whole lot more fun this summer.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 18, 2014

    You know nothing, buyer!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 18, 2014

    Why aren't we engaged? Let's consider Clark County's June primary voter turnout a well-deserved wake-up call.

  • Dining

    Tuesday, June 17, 2014

    The rest of Nevada is about to discover what Las Vegas already knows: We've got some great breweries.

  • Dining

    Monday, June 16, 2014

    Only 2,014 bottles available--obviously!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    Because Parkour at CityCenter would be pretty awesome.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    Appeals, stealing oatmeal cookies and more.

  • Entertainment

    Monday, June 9, 2014

    What a great—and supremely silly—way to kick off the season.

  • Dining

    Saturday, June 7, 2014

    It's an IPA ... that really isn't. And that hurts.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    Also, Las Vegas is the second-best city in the country for dogs?

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, June 3, 2014

    It's a bird! It's a plane! It's BOOZE!

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    Also, Paul Oakenfold spins at Marquee Dayclub.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    But what exactly does the position entail?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    Iranda Dyer, 28, could safely be called a horse nut. Growing up in San Diego, she fell in love with riding at age 7 and has spent the rest of her life learning various styles, eventually getting licensed as an equine massage therapist. Last year, she became the first ...