Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Ken Miller > Stories

Contact

Ken Miller

Ken Miller is Las Vegas Weekly's associate editor, having previously served as assistant features editor at the Las Vegas Sun and as managing editor at Las Vegas Life. A graduate of Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Ken is a voracious movie and TV watcher, as well as a huge whiskey connoisseur. If you discover a great new show, movie or bourbon, Ken would like to hear from you.

Story Archive

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    Gamblers Anonymous, breast implants and ...

  • Entertainment

    Friday, May 23, 2014

    It's for-profit now, but the new director promises a new and improved experience (with vulva puppets!).

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    The League of American Bicyclists honored both Las Vegas and Henderson last week for efforts to increase cycling and safety awareness.

  • Entertainment

    Monday, May 19, 2014

    Don't wait until next St. Patrick's Day to buy a bottle.

  • Entertainment

    Saturday, May 17, 2014

    Blue Man Group meets the TSA. Awesome.

  • television

    Thursday, May 15, 2014

    A behind-the-scenes look at how celebrity chef José Andrés' team dreams up the food for NBC's Hannibal: "Oddly, no people were served."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

    Perhaps it’s time to update the popular Sin City catchphrase to “What happens on the way to Vegas ..."

  • Animals

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

    On a recent Sunday morning, coyotes scaled a 7-foot wall to get at an Anthem family’s dog.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    It's a tough call, but guns plus anti-government hate, with a dash of racism, wins out.

  • Dining

    Thursday, May 1, 2014

    All that separates them is about 10,000 calories.

  • Features

    Thursday, May 1, 2014

    From the Swedish Chef to Deadmau5 to Anthony Bourdain, the people we'd really like to chat with.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 30, 2014

    The recent Los Angeles Times article on local water usage offers interesting comparison to a 2008 Weekly report.

  • Dining

    Tuesday, April 29, 2014

    Way too many beers to drink -- but we certainly tried.

  • Dining

    Friday, April 25, 2014

    It might have been more enjoyable with a higher ABV.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 23, 2014

    We also set the mark for most bikinis, most Trekkies and most cocktails. Of course.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 23, 2014

    Chip Mosher, a teacher with the Clark County School District since 1988, predicted cheating on a national scale back in the early 2000s.

  • Entertainment

    Thursday, April 17, 2014

    From mics going out to lights coming up ... there's an explanation.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    Southern Nevada's newbies will soon have 725 numbers. Find out more about the switch here.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    Also, Selena Gomez "canoodling" with Justin Bieber at Coachella.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, April 15, 2014

    Knock one back at Plaza's new patio party spot.

  • As We See It

    Friday, April 11, 2014

    And they'll feature much more than just lighters.

  • Nightlife

    Friday, April 11, 2014

    They're available for a limited time. We suggest you don't wait.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, April 8, 2014

    The man sips 15,000 samples a year—time to listen up!

  • Taste

    Monday, April 7, 2014

    Dinner at Delmonico with the master blender. Yeah, life's pretty good sometimes.

  • Entertainment

    Friday, April 4, 2014

    More Tyrion, less Theon. Just sayin'.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 2, 2014

    Is Driving While Texting the new DWI?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 2, 2014

    Apparently urine-filled plastic water bottles are a big problem on Northern Nevada's Interstate 80 ...

  • Entertainment

    Tuesday, April 1, 2014

    Nine years just came to a very satisfying close.

  • Entertainment

    Thursday, March 27, 2014

    Horseplay isn't just for guys anymore.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    While many are interested in the 27 dogs at the Animal Foundation, other local shelters haven't seen a difference in interest or activity in adoptions.

  • Features

    Friday, March 21, 2014

    The challenge is twofold: knowing the proper weight for your ballast and how to maximize content without adding extra pounds. Here's how to make the ounces count.

  • Nightlife

    Friday, March 21, 2014

    Because Irish whiskey tastes great any time of year.

  • Features

    Thursday, March 20, 2014

    Prepare for some serious canine bonding time.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    California resident Mark Johnston wants his $500,000 back—because he was blackout drunk.

  • Dining

    Friday, March 7, 2014

    And you thought this restaurant was just about a great steak.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Metro isn't responding to accidents in which no one is hurt. Let Weekly show you how to not get screwed.

  • Entertainment

    Monday, Feb. 24, 2014

    First the excellent Pils and now this. Heaven!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014

    The museum, which has been dealing with staffing issues, disputes with the property owner and intermittent closures over the last few months, shut its doors Wednesday after being served with an eviction notice.

  • Dining

    Monday, Feb. 17, 2014

    The company is all about innovation, and exciting things are ahead.

  • Sexuality

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    The Erotic Heritage Museum is facing several operational issues.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Is filming the next Kevin James movie at Wynn a good idea? Two Weekly writers argue it out.

  • Dining

    Monday, Jan. 27, 2014

    The answer is: It depends on the beer.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    Hey, he was Denny Crane. He's got our attention.

  • Comedy

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    And no, he doesn't mind you referring to him as 'that guy in Jerry Maguire.'

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    A woman held captive in Mesquite recently used Facebook to alert friends and family of her capture.

  • Entertainment

    Friday, Jan. 17, 2014

    On January 20, you can buy discounted tickets to his Palms show.

  • Dining

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Think you know pilsner? Think again.

  • Entertainment

    Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014

    Is there anything this man can't do?

  • As We See It

    Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014

    Why didn't we think of that?

  • Technology

    Friday, Jan. 10, 2014

    From mini robots to educational Erector Sets, you'll be seeing these gizmos under Christmas trees in December.