Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > L.E. Baskow > Stories

Contact

L.E. Baskow

Photographer

Story Archive

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

    Waiting for a great moment at the race's "Sewage Outlet" obstacle.

  • High School

    Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2014

    Capturing a post-game moment at a high school football game.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

    The inaugural fest as a visual experience not soon forgotten.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, July 30, 2014

    "As the show was coming to an end it was clear she was getting emotional ..."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    Sometimes as photographers we need to be patient for the moments to come along—and be ready when they do.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    Finding some "surprising little gems" at a recent rehearsal.

  • Burning Man

    Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    "Once the fire was lit, the cube was quickly engulfed and collapsed into itself in minutes."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Archer Matt Sturtzman got some practice time in at the local archery range this past weekend.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Five minutes is all the time you get. Stay ready.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    A photographer covers the Adult Entertainment Expo for the first time.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Photographing the careful dismantling of the New York-New York marquee.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014

    "Sometimes as a photographer, I need to remind myself to keep shooting and not just watch what's going on in front of me."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013

    The pit area where photographers are corralled adjacent to the ring can be a tight fit.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2013

    On the road for 10 months of the year, the circus troupe recently made a tour stop in Henderson.