Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

Leslie Ventura

Web Calendar Editor

Local and independent music lover Leslie Ventura found her passion for journalism as a UNLV undergrad, contributing to Las Vegas Weekly and working as the arts and entertainment editor of UNLV’s student newspaper, The Rebel Yell. Before joining Greenspun Media Group, Leslie worked as an account coordinator at a local public relations firm.

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Music

    Saturday, Aug. 30, 2014

    If the venue continues to book rising stars, it might just be the best place to see them before they get big.

  • Music

    Friday, Aug. 29, 2014

    The band, which turns Velvet Underground songs into pizza anthems, hits LVCS on November 16.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014

    From big-name DJs to some awesome live music picks, how to get your party on this LDW.

  • Music

    Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014

    The band's latest album returns to a raw, punk aesthetic, fueled by Laura Jane Grace's feverish singing.

  • Music

    Friday, Aug. 22, 2014

    All the details on this week's concert announcements.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014

    It's like Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory—with clothes.

  • Music

    Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

    Let local bands Crazy Chief, A Crowd of Small Adventures and The Quitters rock your screen.

  • Music

    Friday, Aug. 15, 2014

    Also, Travis Tritt at Downtown Container Park and another locals' show at the Cosmopolitan's Boulevard Pool.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2014

    If the band's goal was to leave everyone confused, they succeeded.

  • Music

    Thursday, Aug. 7, 2014

    "We really want to build a very supportive community like no one has seen in Vegas before.”

  • Film

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

  • A&E

    Monday, April 21, 2014

    Waxahatchee at Eagle Aerie Hall on April 19.

  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014

    Hotel Nevada has many historic charms, inside and out.

  • Dining

    Friday, April 4, 2014

    Taco Bell's waffle taco in real life. Be careful, it's squeaky.

  • Monday, Sept. 30, 2013

    Velveteen Rabbit's El Conejo.