Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

Leslie Ventura

Web Calendar Editor

Local and independent music lover Leslie Ventura found her passion for journalism as a UNLV undergrad, contributing to Las Vegas Weekly and working as the arts and entertainment editor of UNLV’s student newspaper, The Rebel Yell. Before joining Greenspun Media Group, Leslie worked as an account coordinator at a local public relations firm.

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

    Plus new material from Love Vendetta and a SquidHat Records showcase

  • Music

    Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2014

    “We’re always looking to connect with attendees and see what they would love."

  • A&E

    Friday, Dec. 12, 2014

    Also: Bass Drum of Death at Beauty Bar, Zola Jesus and The Growlers at Bunkhouse.

  • Site Feature

    Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014

    Up close, personal and behind the scenes at Fitness America Weekend—these men and women have pushed their bodies to the max.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2014

    Watch the Scarecrow dance down the yellow-brick road to a live rendition of "Brain Damage" this week.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2014

    Kings is an album for artists, by artists.

  • Food

    Saturday, Nov. 22, 2014

    Drop that baster! Make a reservation this Turkey Day.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

    Macaulay Culkin’s pizza-themed Velvet Underground cover band handed out pizza. #MetaMoment

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

    Black celebrates his first EP with a release party on November 21.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2014

    Time included "feminist" in its annual online "word banishment" poll last week, lumping it in with expressions of the moment like "bae," "turnt" and "yaaasssss."

  • Film

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

  • A&E

    Monday, April 21, 2014

    Waxahatchee at Eagle Aerie Hall on April 19.

  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014

    Hotel Nevada has many historic charms, inside and out.

  • Dining

    Friday, April 4, 2014

    Taco Bell's waffle taco in real life. Be careful, it's squeaky.

  • Monday, Sept. 30, 2013

    Velveteen Rabbit's El Conejo.