Site not look beautiful? Click here

Contact

Leslie Ventura

Web Calendar Editor

Local and independent music lover Leslie Ventura found her passion for journalism as a UNLV undergrad, contributing to Las Vegas Weekly and working as the arts and entertainment editor of UNLV’s student newspaper, The Rebel Yell. Before joining Greenspun Media Group, Leslie worked as an account coordinator at a local public relations firm.

Story Archive

  • A&E

    Friday, July 25, 2014

    Also, a Phish pre-sale and an EDM bash at Brooklyn Bowl.

  • Noise

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    For a moment, it felt like 1994 all over again.

  • A&E

    Friday, July 18, 2014

    Plus the Violent Femmes and Train—on the same bill.

  • Local Music

    Thursday, July 17, 2014

    Cosmic Beasts' frontman has quite a story to tell, and two Vegas hard rock giants are due to release new albums

  • A&E

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    The Sheffield singer and bassist talks playing the U.S., comparisons to The Smiths and more.

  • Stage

    Wednesday, July 16, 2014

    Find the lesbian inside of you.

  • As We See It

    Friday, July 11, 2014

    The new Main Street store will have an updated industrial look—and your used jeans, of course.

  • Noise

    Wednesday, July 9, 2014

    Huddleston will join Same Sex Mary in August to record an upcoming 10-song LP, but the band will tour with a new guitarist.

  • UFC

    Thursday, July 3, 2014

    From an art exhibit to the Ultimate Fighter finale, your to-do list for the days ahead

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, July 2, 2014

    They're working on a new album—and raising families.

  • A&E

    Monday, June 30, 2014

    From fireworks shows to community events to nightclub parties, how to celebrate America's big 238.

  • Music

    Wednesday, June 25, 2014

    The show was just the kind of event the urban mecca has needed since it opened last November.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, June 25, 2014

    Plus live music at Lavo, a Kickstarter and upcoming releases from Vegas locals.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, June 25, 2014

    The Fun. guitarist's new project comes to Vegas on June 26.

  • A&E

    Friday, June 20, 2014

    The discussion couldn’t have come at a timelier moment.

  • Music

    Wednesday, June 18, 2014

    Local bands are recording performances for the new program, which begins airing this fall.

  • Dining

    Wednesday, June 18, 2014

    The health-centric eatery opens its doors June 18.

  • Music

    Tuesday, June 17, 2014

    A last-minute add-on, the Arizona outfit opened for Cutty Flam and the Delta Bombers.

  • Music

    Monday, June 16, 2014

    "Their money is where their mouth is."

  • Music

    Friday, June 13, 2014

    The fundraiser will benefit the families of those slain in the June 8 shooting.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    Felony Melony talks GG Allin, rock revolutions and what Super Charged Little Nova really means.

  • Music

    Thursday, June 5, 2014

    He knows how to spit fire.

  • Music

    Thursday, June 5, 2014

    From Illicitor, Mother McKenzie and Mercy Music.

  • Music

    Thursday, June 5, 2014

    Limit, plan, borrow, think, pass.

  • Music

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    The Sri Lankan singer delivered one wild show.

  • Music

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    The Orwells couldn't get the crowd going, Kongos covers the Beatles and cheesy-but-cute dance moves from Capital Cities.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    The LA-based band plays the Weekly’s Music Issue Showcase June 6 at Brooklyn Bowl

  • Music

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    The musician talks tour life, gas station purchases and getting drunk in the band van.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    Also, Paul Oakenfold spins at Marquee Dayclub.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    The soulful EP, Northtown, drops June 11.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    DJ royalty, bottomless mimosas and a "mansion party"—it's time to get your #MDW celebration on.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    The Boulder City joint can throw one hell of a party.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    The local group emerges with new celestial tunes.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    Workers around the world are striking for their rights, and to raise the minimum wage to $15.

  • Music

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

    And the award for Creepiest Cover of an Already Creepy Song goes to …

  • Dining

    Monday, May 12, 2014

    When the food and the beer is this good, is it really that surprising?

  • Dining

    Friday, May 9, 2014

    From bottomless mimosas to amped-up buffets to prix fixe perfection, where to treat Mom this Sunday.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    "It's like a Transformer."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    Did we mention the drink specials?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 7, 2014

    A recent "Choose Purity" event co-sponsored by Metro even had girls getting into body bags.

  • A&E

    Friday, May 2, 2014

    We know you’re thinking about tequila. Here's our guide to parties, deals and drinks you won't want to miss this Monday.

  • Site Feature

    Thursday, May 1, 2014

    Cheap drinks get 'em in the door, but these two keep 'em coming back. Maybe the Jameson, too.

  • A&E

    Thursday, May 1, 2014

    A piece of the Berlin Wall you can pee on, happiness and a solid music scene. It's all available in Vegas.

  • Music

    Wednesday, April 30, 2014

    The mod men opened for Joel Gion & The Primary Colours on April 28 at the Beauty Bar.

  • Dining

    Tuesday, April 29, 2014

    Way too many beers to drink -- but we certainly tried.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, April 23, 2014

    The two breakout acts played the Cosmo after performing at Coachella.

  • Q+A

    Wednesday, April 23, 2014

    Brittany Kosmala dreams in Lycra.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, April 22, 2014

    Why would a Coachella act play a Fraternal Order of Eagles lodge?

  • A&E

    Monday, April 21, 2014

    If you thought Haim was a flash in the pan, they want you to know they’re here to stay.

  • A&E

    Thursday, April 17, 2014

    Lorde has the pipes to carry her performance, but the singer could use a full band.