Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

Damon Hodge

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Music

    Wednesday, June 23, 2010

    "When I started the parties, I made sure that we focused on attracting real fans."

  • Dining

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010

    Ella Em's fried chicken has caused a fuss, but this restaurant has more to offer.

  • Music

    Wednesday, March 31, 2010

    Meet the most successful local hip-hop group no one has ever heard of.

  • Comedy

    Wednesday, March 24, 2010

    Lawrence’s near-capacity show provided glimpses of the actor/comedian he used to be.

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 21, 2010

    West Las Vegas now sits in the city’s most racially diverse district. With diversity comes both promise and peril.

  • Dining

    Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2010

    Meet Angie, an Ohio-by-way-of-South Carolina soul-food matriarch, whose two restaurants on Cleveland’s east side have provided that city’s residents a deep-fried fix for a quarter-century.

  • Music

    Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2009

    After 17 years worth on the local hip-hop frontline, DJ Dantana has stories.

  • Music

    Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2009

    “I’m definitely carrying the city on my back.”

  • Local Music

    Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2009

    Ms. Undastood and Lady L.U.S.T. hope to empower female emcees.

  • Local Music

    Thursday, Aug. 27, 2009

    Cut from the North Las Vegas thug-hustle cloth, Rideout is, perhaps, one of Northtown’s more able lyricists.