Site not look beautiful? Click here

Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Las Vegas Weekly Staff

Story Archive

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    Oh, and Phil Lesh and Friends, too!

  • News

    Thursday, April 10, 2014

    Get lost in something awesome next time you hit the road! Las Vegas Weekly staff share eight places you should see, and aren't too far away ...

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, April 9, 2014

    Plus Bonobo and the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion.

  • Features

    Thursday, April 3, 2014

    From group ukulele to morning hikes, the Weekly hangs out with strangers using the popular social networking website ... and likes it?

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, April 2, 2014

    And a movie that's sure to get everyone talking.

  • Fashion

    Thursday, March 27, 2014

    Bright colors, easy fabrics and lots of fun and flirty bling. Time to bloom!

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    And John Legend at the Smith Center.

  • Health

    Wednesday, March 26, 2014

    Not signed up yet? Jump on it!

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, March 19, 2014

    And Bill Maher, too.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, March 18, 2014

    The personal playlists of local nightlife staff.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    Plus, a great new meal series starts at Honey Salt.

  • Dining

    Thursday, March 6, 2014

    Our blind sampling reveals what to put on your chips. A little taste: "The spiciness is painful, but it hurts so good!" /dining/2014/mar/06/10-must-eat-mexican-meals/

  • Dining

    Thursday, March 6, 2014

    We set out to find dishes that debunk the claim that there’s no great Mexican food in Las Vegas, and found way too much soulful, satisfying stuff.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Oh, and Restaurant Week returns!

  • A&E

    Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014

    Watch Ghostbusters in honor of your dearly departed homey, Harold Ramis.

  • Screen

    Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2014

    We've got the Oscar answers, you supply the questions.

  • A&E

    Friday, Feb. 21, 2014

    You've gotta sign up soon to score a ticket to the party on the playa. Get the details here!

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014

    Plus, a 19th century play meets The Night of the Living Dead.

  • Sexuality

    Thursday, Feb. 13, 2014

    Because that mommy porn is tired.

  • Dining

    Thursday, Feb. 13, 2014

    “We’ve joked that if we ever broke up, we’d both stay in the band. That’s how much we like doing it.”

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Plus, Casablanca, accompanied by the Las Vegas Philharmonic.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    And don't forget Mayer Hawthorne (or the Olympics).

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 30, 2014

    Plus, the Smoke-A-Bowl. You know you're intrigued.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

    Oh, and the third annual Foodie Bowl, too.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

    Scoring Mr. Dogg (or is it Lion?) as a Valley resident = 2 points!

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2014

    The personal playlists of local nightlife staff.

  • Nightlife

    Friday, Jan. 24, 2014

    Find out who's brewing it and when it hits the taps.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Jan. 23, 2014

    Also, Dolly Parton plays Primm.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    What's 9-feet-tall, 800 pounds and lives at the Wynn?

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2014

    Plus, updates from PT's.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Also, terrible tattoos: Bad Ink's Season 2 premiere.

  • Music

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    From most realistic to never-gonna-happen ...

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014

    Quick, who's appeared in more Coen brothers films: John Goodman or Steve Buscemi?

  • Dining

    Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014

    Tom Colicchio's new American steakhouse at the Mirage continues to garner acclaim.

  • Taste

    Friday, Jan. 3, 2014

    One of city's strongest culinary voices has gone quiet, and the local restaurant community is coming to help.

  • As We See It

    Monday, Dec. 30, 2013

    Electric Daisy Carnival, the porn convention and more.

  • Nightlife

    Monday, Dec. 23, 2013

    The club paraphernalia that defined Vegas nightlife in 2013.

  • Nightlife

    Monday, Dec. 23, 2013

    The personal playlists of local nightlife staff.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 19, 2013

    Our homegrown, locals-only guide to holiday gifting. Don't forget a card!

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 19, 2013

    From basketball to snowboarding to performances, we've got you covered.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2013

    And why not get on the river with St. Nick and some hot cocoa?

  • LV Weekly

    Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013

    The 15th Anniversary Issue: A look back at the covers and stories that defined Las Vegas Weekly.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013

    They placed an ad in our classifieds—when we had classifieds.

  • Fashion

    Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013

    The million dollar question: What are you wearing to our 15th anniversary party?

  • LV Weekly

    Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013

    From bloody shears to a sexy bodice, our cover treatments of Vegas' favorite political couple.

  • Features

    Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013

    Want to know the best place to have sex in a car? Just ask a cabbie.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013

    Plus, Rusty Maples and a relief effort for victims of Typhoon Yolanda.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013

    Plus, slam poetry and Hakkasan food that helps others even as it fills you up.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013

    Also, Merriam-Webster's word of the year. Hint: It's not "selfie."

  • Features

    Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2013

    We asked you what you're appreciative of this Thanksgiving—and from local businesses to the firefighters who battled the Mount Charleston blaze, you definitely delivered!