Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Staff Bio

Contact

Max Jacobson

Recent Stories (view all stories)

  • Dining

    Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2009

    Some like it hot. Fans of J & J Szechuan like it HOT!!!!

  • Dining

    Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2009

    Carlos Guia's new brunch is stocked with goodies, like gumbo and French-toast bread pudding.

  • Dining

    Monday, Nov. 23, 2009

    Mexican standout Los Antojos is finally emerging from 10 years of relative obscurity.

  • Dining

    Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2009

    Namaste's tandoori chicken is the best in Vegas, a revelation when eaten with garlic naan.

  • Dining

    Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2009

    The idea is a fail-safe one: DIY burgers with plenty more to like.

  • Dining

    Thursday, Oct. 22, 2009

    Thick or thin, soft or crispy, sharp or mild, pizza is something we all love.

  • Dining

    Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2009

    At this tiny Thai storefront, a bilingual menu reveals wonders like beef salad Lao-style, glass noodles with crab claw and Thai pork stew. Let's put it this way, Max Jacobson is a regular.

  • Dining

    Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2009

    What survive in today’s idiom of Ashkenaz—or Eastern European Jewish—foods are pastrami, corned beef and matzo ball soup, although credible versions are hard to find, even in Vegas. See how Tommy Pastrami matches up.

  • Dining

    Thursday, Sept. 10, 2009

    Garfield’s might just be the only place in the city that would look equally at home in Barbados, but the menu is eclectic here, featuring French, Italian and American fare, with hints of North Africa and Asia along the way.

  • Dining

    Thursday, Aug. 27, 2009

    So few Italian places bring anything new to the table, not so at Caffe Dolce.