Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Mark Adams > Stories

Contact

Mark Adams

Mark Adams joined the Las Vegas Weekly in 2010 and now serves as the magazine’s web editor. You can also spot his byline regularly in the Las Vegas Sun and Vegas Magazine.

Story Archive

  • As We See It

    Thursday, July 24, 2014

    The water park teamed up with the Comprehensive Cancer Centers of Nevada for a complimentary sunscreen kiosk. Find the deets here.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 24, 2014

    I love Scotch. Scotchy Scotch Scotch. Here it goes down, down into my belly. Mmm mmm mmm.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, July 23, 2014

    Founded in 1954, the Donald W. Reynolds Foundation is in the "sunset state" of its funding.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 17, 2014

    Also, the Weeknd returns to Hakkasan.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, July 15, 2014

    Because Corona with lime is overrated.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, July 15, 2014

    This place screams "happy hour."

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 10, 2014

    Also, the World's Largest Bachelorette Party.

  • A&E

    Thursday, July 10, 2014

    Considering Las Vegas' sexy Sin City image, how provocative can performance be on Las Vegas Boulevard?

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, July 8, 2014

    All hail the Queen Lady Hot Mess!

  • Weekly Q&A

    Monday, July 7, 2014

    “I have been featured on Madonna’s YouTube channel for six years, and it’s kind of fun to see her manager like my Instagram posts.”

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, July 3, 2014

    Also, Zedd plays Encore Beach Club.

  • Electric Daisy Carnival

    Thursday, June 26, 2014

    The group is just one contingency of more than 500 performers (i.e.: not DJs) who help bring America’s biggest dance party to life.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 25, 2014

    From Bonnaroo to Lollapalooza and more.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, June 25, 2014

    Also, Breathe Carolina steps up to the booth at Hyde.

  • Electric Daisy Carnival 2014

    Saturday, June 21, 2014

    A remodeled Kinetic Field, brutal traffic conditions and a strangely sleepy Friday vibe.

  • Electric Daisy Carnival

    Thursday, June 19, 2014

    Because it's easy to be an idiot at EDC. Don't be that person.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, June 18, 2014

    They have more in common than you think.

  • Electric Daisy Carnival

    Tuesday, June 17, 2014

    Didn't score a ticket this year? Party in your pajamas instead.

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, June 17, 2014

    That means Umami Burger, Sayers Club and Bazaar Meat are arriving early.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    And just to set the record straight, no, she would never want a late-night network talk show.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, June 11, 2014

    Also, a two-cent beer night. That's right, you read correctly: TWO CENTS!

  • Entertainment

    Friday, June 6, 2014

    “We will capitalize on this time to take First Friday to the next level.”

  • Nightlife

    Friday, June 6, 2014

    “Thanks for dry-humping the person in front of you.”

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    Also, Las Vegas is the second-best city in the country for dogs?

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    From Baauer to 3lau, who's taking home the gold-plated mixer?

  • Dining

    Wednesday, June 4, 2014

    Because sometimes funnel cake just doesn't cut it.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, June 3, 2014

    Also, the launch of Drai's new nighttime pool party, Drai's Yacht Club.

  • Stage

    Tuesday, June 3, 2014

    The Tony-winning musical begins a four-week run at the Downtown performing arts center June 10.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    Also, Paul Oakenfold spins at Marquee Dayclub.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, May 28, 2014

    6-year-olds coming out to see a violinist? Very cool.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, May 27, 2014

    Also, SLS reveals plans for a new venue.

  • Gaming

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    The Downtown Grand debuted it new craps-style game, Street Dice, last weekend.

  • Music

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    The artist's sophomore album debuted at No. 2 on Billboard's Hot 200 late last month.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, May 21, 2014

    "If I do win I’m taking all my clothes off and I’m jumping in the pool."

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, May 20, 2014

    From opening night at Drai's to Iggy Azalea to a gay dance music fest, where to get your party on this MDW.

  • A&E

    Thursday, May 15, 2014

    The Lipshtick series kicks off with Wendy Williams July 11.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, May 15, 2014

    Plus, Temptation Sundays launches its fifth season and Ellis Island puts on a brew fest.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

    The openly gay journalist receives HRC Las Vegas' Equality in the Community Award this weekend.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

    The Vice President for Research and Economic Development and professor was the project's lead author for the Southwest region's findings.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, May 14, 2014

    From Ben Affleck at the blackjack table to a prestigious award from the First Lady, scoring the last week or so in the Valley.

  • Technology

    Tuesday, May 13, 2014

    And what would a Las Vegas tech event be without Uncle Tony?

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, May 8, 2014

    Plus, a J Dilla tribute show at Insert Coin(s).

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, May 1, 2014

    Cinco de Drinko is upon us—where will you be shooting tequila and making bad decisions?

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, April 29, 2014

    Checking in with the Strip staple, which has been slinging drinks for more than a decade.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, April 17, 2014

    Plus, a beer fest at Big Dog's and an al fresco wine walk. Drink up!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    Soon Las Vegans might have one more name to confuse with Sunrise Mountain.

  • Music

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    How about an improvisational moment, YTG?

  • Music

    Wednesday, April 16, 2014

    The British pop artist really rocked it at the Cosmo concert.

  • A&E

    Saturday, April 12, 2014

    The west side water park turns the H2O on this weekend.

  • As We See It

    Friday, April 11, 2014

    Eat your heart out, San Diego.