Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Mark Adams > Stories

Contact

Mark Adams

Mark Adams joined the Las Vegas Weekly in 2010 and now serves as the magazine’s web editor. You can also spot his byline regularly in the Las Vegas Sun and Vegas Magazine.

Story Archive

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, April 10, 2014

    Also, make a mint julep at a Kentucky Derby-inspired cocktail class.

  • Health

    Wednesday, April 9, 2014

    Noses raw and rosy, eyes pink and puffy—yes, Las Vegas, allergy season has arrived.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, April 8, 2014

    Also, the City of Las Vegas recognizes Nickel Beer Night. For real.

  • As We See It

    Friday, April 4, 2014

    Just in time for First Friday! Hooray parking spots!

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, April 3, 2014

    The longtime nightspot will make way for a new nightlife concept.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, April 3, 2014

    Also, beer and wine festivals. Time to get thirsty!

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, March 27, 2014

    Also, the Boulder City Beerfest returns.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, March 20, 2014

    Plus, Girls Night Out at Insert Coin(s). That's right, dudes, a ladies night at an arcade.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 19, 2014

    Because "Guy Fieri's Vegas Kitchen & Bar" is achingly simple for a dude who rocks bleach blonde spikes and flame-emblazoned shirts.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, March 18, 2014

    The Henderson waterpark opens May 24. Get your passes now!

  • Nightlife

    Monday, March 17, 2014

    "It was always St. Patrick’s Day, but it was never green beer and lots of shamrocks."

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    What does CCSD policy allow?

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    The face of the Strip's Irish-themed casino talks St. Paddy's, the new O'Sheas space and more.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    A recent Gallup poll found that the Silver State had the third-lowest rate of obesity in the nation. But is it legit?

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, March 12, 2014

    Also, we say farewell to Palms' liquid brunch, GBDC.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Local filmmaker? Get the details here. Plus, a makeshift "drive-in"!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Plus, niche events that rock our economy (hint: EDC).

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Bottomless mimosas and Bloody Marys have (kinda) been banned in the Big Apple. mimosas for $16.50

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Also, Green Lantern takes the booth at XS.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, March 5, 2014

    Double the debauchery, double the fun?

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2014

    Also, shave your head for charity at a St. Baldrick's bash.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2014

    The fate of the controversial, anti-gay legislation will be decided this week.

  • A&E

    Monday, Feb. 24, 2014

    The promo spot and Season 6 of the popular drag queen reality show debut tonight.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Feb. 20, 2014

    Wanna be a DJ? There's a class you might want to check out...

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014

    The acquisition almost doubles the nightlife and dining outfit's venue count.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014

    An HRC director says a lack of training among youth-serving adults is one of the biggest challenges facing LGBTQ children.

  • As We See It

    Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014

    The actress said: “I suffered for years because I was scared to be out. My spirit suffered, my mental health suffered and my relationships suffered."

  • As We See It

    Friday, Feb. 14, 2014

    Promoting safety, inclusion and well-being for LGBTQ youth, the inaugural conference features closing remarks from Chelsea Clinton.

  • Features

    Thursday, Feb. 13, 2014

    Last spring Nevada lawmakers began the process of repealing the state’s ban on same-sex marriage, but it’s still a long way down the aisle until gay couples can legally say “I do” in the Silver State.

  • Art

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Part of the collection, which will be made available to the public, includes live interview recordings and signed albums.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Yes, you read that correctly: Pool party. Dig out those bikinis and board shorts!

  • A&E

    Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014

    "We're taking you to a Vegas reality. We're taking you to Cirque du So Gay!"

  • Dining

    Friday, Feb. 7, 2014

    Take a "sip for scholarship" this spring at UNLV's annual fundraiser for the Harrah College of Hotel Administration.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Green Valley High School was chosen by the Broadway musical's licensing agency to debut the non-professional edition of the beloved play.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Also, a cocktail class at Double Helix.

  • Gaming

    Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

    The Board recently signed an agreement to share information regarding cheating.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

    Also, Skrillex returns to XS.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    Also, calling all local winos! Lee's puts on a Bordeaux tasting.

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2014

    While not the first in the Valley, the Downtown hotels are the first casino properties to embrace the online currency.

  • A&E

    Friday, Jan. 17, 2014

    The concert also marks a few firsts for the orchestra.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014

    Fan seminars, porny parties and an "interactive kinky space" called the Lair.

  • Weather

    Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014

    Hit the slopes, make a snow angel and warm up by the cabin's fire—our guide to your escape in the snowy Spring Mountains.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Among the hundreds of exhibitors at last year's trade show, only one was gay-focused.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Also, the HustlaBall returns.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014

    Cue the bow chicka wow wow!

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 9, 2014

    The new craft brewery opened late last month. Go grab a pint!

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014

    Also, XIV Vegas Sessions returns to Hyde.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014

    Available beers, pint prices and everything else you need to know before sitting down at a Banger bar stool.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Jan. 2, 2014

    Pour some out for the places we've danced that went dark in 2013.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2013

    The pop-rockers return to the venue for a NYE set tonight.