Site not look beautiful? Click here

Staff List > Mark Adams > Stories

Contact

Mark Adams

Mark Adams joined the Las Vegas Weekly in 2010 and now serves as the magazine’s web editor. You can also spot his byline regularly in the Las Vegas Sun and Vegas Magazine.

Story Archive

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2014

    An HRC director says a lack of training among youth-serving adults is one of the biggest challenges facing LGBTQ children.

  • As We See It

    Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014

    The actress said: “I suffered for years because I was scared to be out. My spirit suffered, my mental health suffered and my relationships suffered."

  • As We See It

    Friday, Feb. 14, 2014

    Promoting safety, inclusion and well-being for LGBTQ youth, the inaugural conference features closing remarks from Chelsea Clinton.

  • Features

    Thursday, Feb. 13, 2014

    Last spring Nevada lawmakers began the process of repealing the state’s ban on same-sex marriage, but it’s still a long way down the aisle until gay couples can legally say “I do” in the Silver State.

  • Art

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Part of the collection, which will be made available to the public, includes live interview recordings and signed albums.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

    Yes, you read that correctly: Pool party. Dig out those bikinis and board shorts!

  • A&E

    Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2014

    "We're taking you to a Vegas reality. We're taking you to Cirque du So Gay!"

  • Dining

    Friday, Feb. 7, 2014

    Take a "sip for scholarship" this spring at UNLV's annual fundraiser for the Harrah College of Hotel Administration.

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Green Valley High School was chosen by the Broadway musical's licensing agency to debut the non-professional edition of the beloved play.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

    Also, a cocktail class at Double Helix.

  • Gaming

    Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

    The Board recently signed an agreement to share information regarding cheating.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014

    Also, Skrillex returns to XS.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014

    Also, calling all local winos! Lee's puts on a Bordeaux tasting.

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2014

    While not the first in the Valley, the Downtown hotels are the first casino properties to embrace the online currency.

  • A&E

    Friday, Jan. 17, 2014

    The concert also marks a few firsts for the orchestra.

  • A&E

    Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014

    Fan seminars, porny parties and an "interactive kinky space" called the Lair.

  • Weather

    Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014

    Hit the slopes, make a snow angel and warm up by the cabin's fire—our guide to your escape in the snowy Spring Mountains.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Among the hundreds of exhibitors at last year's trade show, only one was gay-focused.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014

    Also, the HustlaBall returns.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2014

    Cue the bow chicka wow wow!

  • Features

    Thursday, Jan. 9, 2014

    The new craft brewery opened late last month. Go grab a pint!

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2014

    Also, XIV Vegas Sessions returns to Hyde.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2014

    Available beers, pint prices and everything else you need to know before sitting down at a Banger bar stool.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Jan. 2, 2014

    Pour some out for the places we've danced that went dark in 2013.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2013

    The pop-rockers return to the venue for a NYE set tonight.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Dec. 26, 2013

    Also, Holly Madison celebrates her birthday at Moon.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2013

    Ring in 2014 with a bang! Our annual guide to New Year's Eve nightlife, both on and off the Strip.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2013

    The real pop princess lands at the Planet Hollywood December 27, but the Strip has been home to another Britney for quite some time.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2013

    Each year thousands of locally-used Christmas trees are turned into mulch for Valley parks and public gardens.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2013

    Also, get that holiday sweater ready!

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013

    The new Golden Nugget show Pawn Shop Live! has a puppet character who looks awfully familiar.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2013

    Also, Rx Boiler Room and Artifice get in the holiday spirit with seasonally-themed parties.

  • Nightlife

    Friday, Dec. 6, 2013

    It's great to support the local brew scene, but sometimes you need to expand your hoppy horizons...

  • A&E

    Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013

    And Nevada Ballet Theatre and Sin City Opera are getting in on the yuletide fun.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2013

    Party with cowboys, knock back a few Moscow Mules and learn about Belgian beer—it's all happening this week in Las Vegas nightlife.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2013

    Get the moonshine ready!

  • As We See It

    Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013

    Some are outraged at retailers for opening their doors on Thanksgiving. Here in Las Vegas, we meet their outrage with a happy little reality check.

  • Nightlife

    Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2013

    Also, Michael Woods brings his beats to Hakkasan.

  • Features

    Thursday, Nov. 21, 2013

    Jock jams, shouting for free tacos and an impromptu play-along to 'Blurred Lines.' Oh, band nerds.

  • Entertainment

    Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013

    “If you think about the history of this town, it’s definitely not even a stepping stone—sometimes it is the boulder that people have in their careers.”

  • Sexuality

    Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013

    The weeklong event includes a march to City Hall, a vigil at the LGBT Center and a mixer at Club Metro.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013

    Also, Brody Jenner hosts at Hyde.

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013

    Yes, we said acoustic techno.

  • As We See It

    Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2013

    A number of Nevada politicians shared their opinions as high schoolers at the annual day of discussion presented by the Las Vegas Sun.

  • Nightlife

    Thursday, Nov. 7, 2013

    Skip that pumpkin pie this season!

  • Nightlife

    Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013

    Also, sip on 1,000+ wines at Lee's Wine Experience.

  • A&E

    Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2013

    That Spiegeltent isn't going anywhere anytime soon.

  • Nightlife

    Friday, Nov. 1, 2013

    A Halloween party at Khoury's and Boulder City's inaugural beer festival. Get all the details here.

  • Features

    Thursday, Oct. 31, 2013

    Dear Diary, we miss you.

  • Nevada

    Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2013

    Brush up on your Nevada knowledge with our quick Silver State test.